Tales from a menagerie of characters.

Moderators: Talathian, Kenzi, Rayvinn

Rayvinn
Proven Adventurer
Proven Adventurer

The gift of freedom -- a letter to Apple

Post by Rayvinn »

Dear Andrea,

I realize handwriting a letter is completely old fashioned and not at all cool but some things are far too personal to be said in a text.

I'm not good at all of this relationship stuff and I am pretty sure I told you this would probably happen-- that night we were talking in the Arena about the way my relationship with Jonothon ended. I tried to break things off with you then, to spare you what I knew was coming. I'm not excusing my behavior, rather just explaining that I understand and have always understood how horrible I am to be with.

I should have been stronger and stuck with my decision to end things. For your sake, I should have tried harder but I couldn't. You were, you are, special and I was too selfish to let you go. All I can say now is that I am sorry, sincerely sorry, for putting you through so much. I should have tried harder. So much hardship could have been prevented if I had.

I am letting go now though, Andrea; I have no other choice. I have been gone for so long, and I won't be coming back anytime soon. I have been in contact with Jack again and he has a job for me. It seems like the only time I can escape from this mental hell is when I am working, so I'm going to take the job. I have to survive. I'm not sure why I should even try to except that it is something I have always done and probably the only thing I am really great at.